Our Team

PROBUS Canada is a non-profit corporation, incorporated under the Canada Corporations Act on August 1, 1995 without share capital (online record).

The purpose of PROBUS Canada is to co-ordinate and provide services to Probus clubs across Canada.

Each Probus club is independantly operated but coordinated through PROBUS Canada, so that the clubs themselves, through regional representatives on a national Board of Directors, agree to a minimal measure of conformity through a standard constitution and recommended bylaws.

Originally incorporated as PROBUS CENTRE-CANADA, INC., the corporation was renamed to PROBUS Canada on September 2, 2015.

PROBUS Canada is the owner of the registered trademark of the word PROBUS (online record).

Executive Committee

President

Mr. Martin Capper

Vice President

Ms. Inga Thomson Hilton

Director British Columbia District #3

inga.thomson.hilton@probuscanada.ca


Past President

Ms. Brenda Andrews

Director Ontario District #2

probus4me@gmail.com


Secretary

Mr. Jack Zaleski

Director British Columbia District #2
jack.zaleski@probuscanada.ca

Treasurer

Mr. Bill Willson

Director at Large

Mr. Craig Greenwood

Director Ontario District #1

craig.greenwood@probuscanada.ca


Directors

Vacant

Director Alberta District #1

Serves clubs in Airdrie, Calgary, Camrose, Edmonton (2), Grande Prairie, Leduc, Lethbridge, Medicine Hat, and Red Deer

Ms. Mary Campbell

Director Atlantic District

mary.campbell@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Cobequid, Colchester, Dartmouth, Fredericton, Halifax, Kentville, Moncton (2), Presque Isle, Saint John (2), Shediac Shores, and St. John's

Mr. Ian Kennedy

Director British Columbia District #1

ian.kennedy@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Comox, Courtenay (3), Duncan (2), Ladysmith, Lantzville, Nanaimo (4), Nanoose Bay (2), North Saanich, Parksville, Qualicum Beach, Sidney (2), and Victoria (3)

Mr. Jack Zaleski

Director British Columbia District #2

jack.zaleski@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Chilliwack (2), Delta, Maple Ridge, Surrey, Vancouver (3), West Vancouver (3), and White Rock

Ms. Inga Thomson Hilton

Director British Columbia District #3

inga.thomson.hilton@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Blind Bay, Kamloops (4), Kelowna, Salmon Arm (2), Sorrento, Vernon, and West Kelowna

Ms. Ineke Knight

Director Manitoba, NW Ontario, Saskatchewan District

in.knight@shaw.ca

ineke.knight@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Regina, Saskatoon (3), and Winnipeg

Mr. Craig Greenwood

Director Ontario District #1

craig.greenwood@probuscanada.ca


Serves clubs in Belleville (2), Brighton (2), Brockville (2), Campbellford, Cobourg (2), Cornwall, Gananoque, Kemptville, Kingston, Ottawa (3), Perth, Picton, Port Hope, and Trenton

Ms. Brenda Andrews

Director Ontario District #2

probus4me@gmail.com

Serves clubs in Alliston (3), Aurora, Bolton, Bradford (2), Caledon, Newmarket (3), Orangeville, Port Perry, Richmond Hill, Stouffville, and Uxbridge

Mr. Bill Willson

Director Ontario District #3

billwillson601@gmail.com

bill.willson@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Burlington (7), East York, Etobicoke (3), Mississauga (5), North York, Oakville (4), Streetsville, and Toronto

Mr. Martin Capper

Director Ontario District #4

martin@martincapper.com

martin.capper@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Brampton (7), Cambridge (3), Kitchener (4), Milton (2), Waterloo (4), and Woodstock (2)

Ms. June Ayrhart

Director Ontario District #5

june.ayrhart@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Exeter, Flesherton, Forest, Goderich, Grand Bend (2), Hanover, Kincardine, London (4), Owen Sound, Port Elgin, Port Stanley, Southampton, Stratford, and Strathroy

Canon David Ricketts

Director Ontario District #6

dricketts@cogeco.ca

Serves clubs in Ancaster, Brantford (5), Campbellville, Dundas, Fergus, Fonthill, Grimsby, Guelph, Niagara Falls, Port Dover (2), Simcoe (2), and St. Catharines (2)

Mr. Martin Buscher

Director Ontario District #7

martin.buscher@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Collingwood (10), Midland (2), Penetanguishene, Thornbury, and Wasaga Beach (5)

Mr. Bob Middaugh

Director Ontario District #8

robtmiddaugh@gmail.com

bob.middaugh@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Barrie (2), Bracebridge (4), Gravenhurst, Huntsville (3), North Bay (2), Orillia (4), and Parry Sound

Mr. Doug Byers

Director Ontario District #9

dougbyers@rogers.com

doug.byers@probuscanada.ca

Serves clubs in Ajax (2), Bobcaygeon, Clarington, Fenelon Falls, Lakefield, Lindsay (2), Oshawa (2), Peterborough, Pickering (2), Scarborough (4), and Whitby

Contracted Staff

General Manager

Ms. Wendy Machmer

wendy.machmer@probuscanada.ca

306-400-5181

P.O. Box 32134

Regina RPO Victoria Square SK S4N 7L2

Financial Manager

Mr. Douglas Cucheron

dac2004@telus.net

douglas.cucheron@probuscanada.ca

604-687-2006

804-1250 Bidwell Street

Vancouver BC V6G 2L2


Webmaster

Mr. Ron Baer